Working Group Membership

The LCAN Working group meets to share resources and activities on a monthly basis from September to March 31st.  The LCAN group acts in an advisory capacity providing guidance to a variety of related projects, initiatives and research on Vancouver Island.  This allows for further dissemination of integrated learning from a variety of initiatives and research projects undertaken by LCAN signatory partners such as the Integrating Culture into Practice Conference and the Development of a Peer Review Framework for Nurses previously funded by the Nursing Directorate to develop Aboriginal Nursing Competencies.

Beths
email: beths@namgis.bc.ca
Julie Bishop
Malaspina University College Nursing
Telephone: (250) 753-3245 Local: 2567
email:bishopj@mala.ca
Laurie Dokis
First Nations & Inuit Health
Nursing Consultant
Telephone: (250) 286-4255
email:laurie_dokis@hc-sc.gc.ca
Lori Evans
Malaspina University College Nursing
Telephone: (250) 753-3245 Local: 2181
email:evansl@mala.ca
Joanna Fraser
North Island College Nursing
Telephone: (250) 334-5000 ext. 4034
email:joanna.fraser@nic.bc.ca
Joan Gillie
University of Victoria
Nursing
Telephone: (250) 721-7961
email:jgillie@uvic.ca
Sandra Good
Snuneymuxw First Nation
Health Administrator
Toll Free Telephone: 1-866-736-4584
email:sgood@snuneymuxw.ca
Michelle Ham
Learning Circles for Aboriginal Nursing
Coordinator
Telephone: (250) 286 9766
email:M_Ham@kdchealth.com
Madelene Heffel Ponting
Malaspina University College Nursing
Telephone: (250) 753-3245 ext. 2631
email:heffelpom@mala.bc.ca
Vivian Hermansen
North Island College
Aboriginal Education
Telephone: (250) 923-9749
email:vivian.hermansen@nic.bc.ca
Elizabeth Hulbert
Camosun College Nursing
Telephone: (250) 370-3277
email:hulbert@camosun.bc.ca
Roger John
University of Victoria
Aboriginal Education
Telephone: (250) 721-6274
email:rogerj@uvic.ca
Christina Knighton
Snuneymuxw First Nation
Nursing Prep Program
Telephone: 1-866-736-4584
email:christinak@snuneymuxw.ca
Leona McBride
Snuneymuxw First Nation Nursing
Telephone:
email:leonam@ Snuneymuxw.ca
McDonald
Camosun College Nursing
Telephone:
email:macdonald@comosun.bc.ca
Darlene McGougan
Vancouver Island Health Authority
Manager Aboriginal Health
Telephone: (250) 370-8914
email:darlene.mcgougan@viha.bc.ca
Sandy Miller
Vancouver Island Health Authority
Aboriginal Liaison & Diabetes Educator
Telephone: (250) 830-6961
email:sandy.p.miller@viha.bc.ca
Mitchell
Camosun College Nursing
Telephone:
email:Mitchell@camosun.bc.ca
Gail Peekeekoot
Malaspina University College Nursing
Telephone: (250) 753-3245 ext. 2628
email:peekeeog@mala.bc.ca
Debra Pynn
email:debra_pynn@bc-sc.gc.ca
Ina Seitcher
Nuu-chah-nulth Nursing Program
Telephone: (250) 724-5757
email:ina@nuuchahnulth.org
Sheila Seitcher
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council
Aboriginal Nurse Recruitment
Telephone: (250) 724-5757 ext 259
email:sheilaseitcher@nuuchahnulth.org
Rachelle Siddall
'Namgis First Nation
Health Care Coordinator
Telephone: (250) 974-5522
email:rachelles@namgis.bc.ca
Janice Simcoe
Camosun College
Aboriginal Education
Telephone: (250) 370-3163
email:simcoe@camosun.bc.ca
Betty Tate
North Island College Nursing
Telephone: (250) 334-5066
email:betty.tate@nic.bc.ca
Jeannette Watts
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council
Nurse Manager
Telephone: (250) 724-5757 ext 263
email:jeanettewatts@nuuchahnulth.org
Nora Whyte
Inter Tribal Health Authority
Telephone: (250) 753-3990
email:nwhyte@shaw.ca
Jennifer Williams
Cowichan Tribes Nursing
Telephone:
email:jennifer.williams@cowichantribes.com
Dr. Evelyn Voyageur
Aboriginal Nurses Association of Canada
Vice President
Telephone: (250)748-0781
email:evoy@telus.net